I was pleased with the feedback I got form my Tutor, Olivia gave me some good advice which I feel I have carried on into Part 3. I like the idea of the owl appearing from the shadows in the background, it would look even more menacing and also create an illusion of distance.

I am still having trouble keeping an everyday sketchbook but I will try harder for Part 4 as there are infinite people to draw and I work in an office in the high street so should be easier to pick a subject.

I did look at Antonio Lopez as suggested by Olivia, I love his work and am glad Olivia bought him to my attention, the detail included in his paintings is very impressive to me and he manages to make mundane scenes interesting by making as some people have called them hyperrealistic.  His drawings are equally as impressive and look like old photographs with unbelievable accuracy.

I also researched another artist suggested by Olivia, Sangram Majumdar, using almost blocks of paint with a great use of tone, light and shadows he manages to create very nice realistic form with breathtaking accuracy of colour. With his drawings he seems to be precise with the main subjects and then very loose with the background and surroundings and with random marks on the paper which just seem to work within the composition, filling the space without taking your gaze from the main subject.